Experience in Ghana

What we’ve delivered.
What we’re learning.

Understanding access means looking at who receives care, how the pathway performs and where the connection still needs work.

Cumulative program figures

A pathway put
into practice.

The Ghana network brings frontline teams, local physicians and remote cardiologists into a shared care pathway.

8,000+Cardiovascular evaluations
4,500+AI stethoscope assessments
1,500+ECGs
1,200+Echocardiograms
120+Health workers trained

Source: HeartLINK Partners & Public deck, slide 8. Cumulative figures; the reporting cutoff is not specified. These counts describe services delivered and staff trained, not unique patients or improved health outcomes.

Network reach and reporting context

The deck describes six facilities across three regions: four hubs and two community spokes. It also reports that the community spokes paused in mid-2026 when self-funding ended. This is implementation history, not a directory of currently active sites.

Confirm the reporting period and current service availability with the team before using these figures for an implementation decision.

Internal validation · Study-specific

Testing the triage tool.
Keeping the context visible.

The partner deck reports internal validation across 3,799 unique patients, compared with clinician adjudication blinded to the risk score.

0.946

AUC

A measure of discrimination across thresholds; not a percentage of correct diagnoses.

94.6%

Sensitivity

Reported sensitivity against clinician adjudication in the internal study.

93.1%

Specificity

Reported specificity against clinician adjudication in the internal study.

95.3%

Negative predictive value

A study-specific measure that depends on the population assessed.

These are reported internal study results. They do not establish independent external validation, performance in every setting or improved patient outcomes.

Study context, diagnostic yield and next steps

The deck reports findings in 75.1% of intermediate-risk patients tested and 89.1% of high-risk patients tested. These are diagnostic-yield figures among tested patients, not the prevalence of disease in everyone assessed.

Independent external validation is described as underway in the deck. A completed external evaluation, study dates and confidence intervals are not supplied in these materials. Request the underlying evidence before drawing broader conclusions.

Source: HeartLINK Partners & Public deck, slide 7. Study dates are not specified in the supplied material.

Implementation learning

The gap is also
getting to the next step.

Identifying a need does not guarantee that a patient reaches care. The community-to-hub transition remains a priority.

Source: HeartLINK Partners & Public deck, slides 3 and 15. Reporting period and group counts are not specified.

Financing that lasts

The community-site pause highlights the need for durable funding arrangements to sustain access.

Independent evaluation

External validation is the next step in understanding how the triage model performs beyond internal assessment.

Outcomes over time

Tracking what changes for patients after testing remains work ahead. Service volume alone cannot answer that question.

Delivery and research

Connected in purpose.
Separate in responsibility.

HeartLINK Ghana delivers care. Its nonprofit counterpart, the G-ACT Foundation, supports evidence generation and equitable-access programs.

HeartLINK Ghana

Clinical service delivery, implementation and operational performance.

G-ACT Foundation

Research methods, scientific evaluation and equitable-access programs.

Discuss an evaluation partnership
Look beyond the headline figures

Evidence you can
ask questions of.

For study methods, publications, reporting periods or regulatory documents, contact the team for the relevant source material.

Request supporting evidence
How to read the evidence labels

Cumulative program figures describe activity over time. Study-specific results apply to the group studied. Internal validation is not the same as an independent evaluation.

This page does not label the supplied results as peer-reviewed. Published study references were not included in the decks.

Regulatory documentation

The partner deck reports Ghana FDA clearance and clearance of devices in the pathway. Product-specific reference numbers, scope and supporting certificates are not included in the supplied material.

Ask for the applicable documentation for the product and setting under consideration. Regulatory clearance and evidence of clinical benefit are different questions.

Sources and reporting periods

This summary draws on the HeartLINK Partners & Public deck: slide 8 for service volumes, slide 7 for internal validation, slides 3 and 15 for navigation and limitations, and slide 16 for organizational roles.

The Website Blueprint v1.2 is dated August 2026. That document date is not used as a reporting cutoff for the program or study figures.